Mom-azon

Amazon.com is one of my more frequently used shopping sites because of the variety of products and prices, and usually extensive user reviews.   I’ve also made hundreds of dollars selling my old textbooks.  I just found out that Amazon also has a great feature for caregivers called Amazon Mom.

Amazon Mom is a free program.  You give them your stats to tailor ads to your Amazon account and they give you 30% off of select diapers and wipes, 15% off of other categories like Grocery and Household Supplies and free Amazon Prime 2-Day shipping for 3 months on eligible items, or longer, if you spend at least $25 in the Baby store.

I bought many baby items from Amazon, either because it was the best price or because it was the only place I could find things. I used to wait until I had enough to get the Super Saver shipping, so I think free shipping is great.  I live far from my family so I am always sending gifts and it will be nice to not worry about shipping charges for awhile, and 2-day shipping at that.  So that way when I’ve been up all night with a feeding baby and I forget someone’s birthday until just before, I won’t have to waste tons on express shipping!  Yay!  Plus, I’m sure I can spend $25 in the baby store.  I’ve even bought cloth diapers from Amazon!

There is also a Subscribe and Save program which lets you save even more if you put eligible items on an automatic delivery schedule.  Who knew?

Leave a Reply

